63rd Annual Medical Alumni Awards

*October 15, 2020

Country Club of Missouri - Columbia, MO

*Due to COVID-19, the Medical Alumni Awards program has been rescheduled from April to October, aligning with Physicians Alumni Weekend. Additional details and registration will be posted when finalized.

Since 1956, the University of Missouri Medical Alumni Organization has annually recognized alumni for outstanding achievement, contributions to the field of medicine and support of the MU School of Medicine. Congratulations to the 2020 Medical Alumni Award recipients:

Citation of Merit

  • Alan F. Barker, MD '70

Distinguished Service Award

  • Michelle E. Guy, MD '00
  • George P. Hubbell, MD '87
  • Jerry Kruse, MD '79, MSPH

Outstanding Young Physician Award

  • Kari L. Martin, MD '07
  • Dale O. Okorodudu, MD '10
  • Joshua M. Pevnick, MD '02
  • Adam D. Wheeler, MD '05

Honorary Medical Alumni Award

  • Richelle J. Koopman, MD, MS

More information about the Medical Alumni Awards Banquet will be posted when details are finalized. Questions may be directed to Melanie Barger or call 573-882-6949.