MU School of Medicine is accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME), which is sponsored by the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) and the American Medical Association (AMA). Questions regarding the verification of accreditation status can be directed to the LCME Secretariats.

Our MU School of Medicine will welcome the Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME) to our campus when representatives come April 14 – 17, 2024, as part of our accreditation process. This is an important time for us to showcase all the ways our school meets and exceeds the standards in medical education for the betterment of our students and the health of all Missourians.

This accreditation process is also an opportunity for us to review our quality improvement and ensure we are continuing to deliver the high-quality education and student experience our students expect.

Important work is already underway to prepare for our upcoming site visit. We have a task force leading our overall preparation effort, subcommittees dedicated to each of the 12 standards and an actively engaged student body conducting the Independent Student Analysis.

Accreditation 2024 Task Force Members

  • Kristina Aldridge, PhD
  • Richard Barohn, MD
  • Jess Berkey
  • Nathan Beucke, MD
  • Stephen Colbert, MD
  • Frederick Fraunfedler, MD
  • Stephen Halenda, PhD
  • Julia Halsey, MD
  • John Hardwick
  • David Haustein, MD, MBA
  • Laura Henderson Kelley, MD
  • Bruce Horwitz, PhD
  • Kevin Kane, MD, MSPH
  • Kim Kimminau, PhD
  • Scott Kinkade, MD, EdD
  • Kari Lyn Martin, MD
  • Suzanne Neff
  • Kathleen Quinn, PhD
  • Joel Shenker, MD, PhD
  • Laura Sobieck
  • Kate Wessler
  • Laine Young Walker, MD