16 inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society logo

The Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Honor Medical Society recently announced its newest elected members for the Class of 2025, including 16 representatives from the University of Missouri School of Medicine. MU’s AOA Gamma Chapter is counseled by Assistant Dean for Student Affairs Nathan Beucke, MD.

Election to AOA is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to professionalism, leadership, scholarship, research and community service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician’s dedication to the profession and art of healing.

Congratulations to the following MU medical students, residents, faculty and alumni on their induction into the prestigious society:

Medical Students

  • Anna Bauer
  • Clayton Brinkley
  • Roee Dar
  • Savannah Groves
  • Sasidhar Karuparti
  • Allison Long
  • Jennifer Marx
  • Evan Reeves
  • Samuel Schaeffer


  • Erik Clutter
  • Matthew Hirabayashi
  • Nicholas Sheridan



  • Alexander Garza ‘96


The Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society was founded in 1902 by medical student William Root and colleagues, at the Chicago College of Physician and Surgeons (later named the College of Medicine of the University of Illinois). Today, AOA has 135 Chapters in medical schools across the country and more than 200,000 members, including 55 Nobel Prize winners in physiology, medicine and chemistry, and more than 75 percent of medical school deans. More than 4,000 students, residents/fellows, faculty and alumni are elected nationally each year.